See the teaser trailer for the new Amazon series ‘Daisy Jones & the Six’


Amazon Prime Video shared the official teaser trailer for the upcoming series ‘Daisy Jones & The Six,’ starring Riley Keough and Sam Claflin. The trailer features the song “Regret Me,” one of 24 original songs written exclusively for the series and recorded by the cast.

Daisy Jones & The Six, based on the best-selling novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid, chronicles the rise and fall of a renowned rock band in the 1970s fronted by Daisy Jones (Keough) and Billy Dunne (Claflin). An official description reads: “In 1977, Daisy Jones & the Six were on top of the world. Fronted by two charismatic lead singers — Daisy Jones (Keough) and Billy Dunne (Claflin) — the band had risen from obscurity to fame. And then, after a sold-out show at Chicago’s Soldier Field, they called it quits. Now, decades later, the band members finally agree to reveal the truth. This is the story of how an iconic band imploded at the height of its powers.”

Daisy Jones & The Six is executive produced by Reese Witherspoon and Lauren Neustadter.  Also starring in the limited series are Camila Morrone, Will Harrison, Suki Waterhouse, Josh Whitehouse, Sebastian Chacon, Nabiyah Be and Tom Wright, with a special guest appearance by Timothy Olyphant. The series will feature original music, which will be released by Atlantic Records during the rollout of the series, with new episodes released every Friday through March 24.

Daisy Jones & The Six premieres March 3 on Prime Video.  Take a look at the official trailer – here.

Editorial credit: DFree /